Higher floor or lower floor on higher difficulty?

Hi, so my player lvl just hit 53(i just started playing like 3 days ago total newb here) and im on floor 50 something on Epic difficulty which is pretty easy, should I keep going or try bumping up difficulty which looking at specs is a big jump to enemy health but no to damage so prolly safe on legendary, or keep going and once it gets hard drop down and proceed. I don’t know how the loot works, whether it is best to do higher levels on low difficulty or lower floors and higher difficulty. Any thoughts would be helpful, thanks!

The best way that i did it is you switch it to Legend - Mythic 3 your choice buy a map then you go into Very easy mode convert the map you got in very easy and you can climb levels and get some good gear

The below guide might help you develop a strategy.

I played floors 100-200 at M1-M3 to get good drop rate & luck boosts that the map gives. Played highest difficulty I could, where I was able to efficiently kill mobs. Get better gear drops & then push to a higher floor or difficulty. Play floors that are to your elemental advantage.

Early on it is definitely better to do lower floors on higher difficulty and then too switch difficulty too legend once you hit floor 200 because there is a legend called the frightening choker there that is very helpful in early game progression :smile:

Speaking of this item - which you mention in the guide that i keep asking you questions about:P I think I’ve farmed roughly 50 legendary necklaces, past floor 200, on my wizard so far. EVERYTHING so far has been for wizard, and I noticed that frightening choker is a ‘rogue’ legendary. Haven’t really stumbled across anything about the topic, but I’m thinking, given my experience so far, that there’s a higher chance of getting items used for your class, while playing that specific class, than getting items meant for other classes?