Need beginners build!

Please can someone send me a detailed beginner guide/build ! I keep deleting characters ! I jus dont know a nice beginner build and all builds are so endgame here !

Thanks.

i feel like i should start a brand new account and stream from zero to hero. lol

maybe a near future project :slight_smile:

4 Likes

yeah you should really do that! haha and explain the basics and tips for beginners! i really like the game!

joey

I’d watch that

1 Like

my best friend when I started playing DQ was Delete Character. there isn’t really any beginner build out there. basically you are learning what the classes do, and how to use crystals to personalize/craft your items, so that you aren’t using random items all the time. I would say just learn the game for now, and when you are ready, choose weather you want to Ascend for your Perks or not. if you are going for Perks, you need to put experience buffs on your items (200% max) and any other affixes that help you get the experience, like damage or defense. an Ascending build is getting you experience, killing monsters, and farming, all at the same time on the same items/gears.
if you want to get loot and stuff so you can craft a good set of gear before you get started, that is a farming build, and you want to focus on gold find and luck affixes, and maybe some Legend items with the Legend affix Fortune. and of course affixes that do damage, because the monsters are not very happy about giving up their loot.
and if you just want to see how far you can go and kill monsters, then you need a lot of damage affixes and stuff, but don’t forget the defense, because monsters attack first and loot second.
last, read the Codex, the part about affixes, so that you know what they do, and when you play, pay attention to how the affixes work with other affixes. that way, when you have an idea for what you want to put on your characters items, you will know what works and what doesn’t work best for your idea.