Coronavirus

As a retired nurse I do not know how bad it will be. But stay safe. That’s all. Looking forward to the update and hopefully new ideas :sunglasses:

2 Likes

last week, newspapers :newspaper: were quoting officials saying not to worry, and today the headlines are screaming (well, in big, bold, type) that it’s looking bad and looks to get worse before it gets better.

1 Like

I last had a flu in 1997. Seasonal flu kills many but no countries go on lockdown. I never caught swine flu but my friends did. Part of me wonders if this truly a pandemic and the other part wonders if it’s an excuse for austerity due to the impact on global markets ( so they say )?

well, there are people dying from Coronavirus, just not sure how many. but it sure is spreading and making people sick.

1 Like

https://www.livescience.com/new-coronavirus-compare-with-flu.html Read this @Golem. While the yearly death toll from seasonal flu far exceeds the toll of this coronvirus strain. The new virus is an unpredictable entity because it’s a new mutation. . So nobody can be immune to its because they would never have contracted it before and have built up an immune defence. So it is a wild card.

hmm, I haven’t read much on it…is it a strain of flu? or another virus altogether?