Guide For Rogue Please

I’m new in DQ and I find it hard as a Rogue xD I really like Rogue classes so that’s why I picked it in the first place. Firstly When I use a bow it bugs to not hitting the enemies. When I use a dagger its powerful but I die very fast . With Pistols I dont find it quite useful because I dont do much AOE damage xD Can anyone suggest to me what weapon to use and how to use them usefully or effectively without dying every minute xD Thanks in advance :smiley:

Pistols … AoE? no sire, it’s firing bullets which aren’t AoE
Or maybe you’re using an item with spellword which turns your bullets into “comets” which are affected by AoE?

It’s really hard for me to find spell sword xD IDK why am only on floor 30 xD Newbie if that’s what they call it xD

Well there are not that much builds for rogues as it’s a new class… what kind of weapon do you like to use? chakram? dagger? pistol?

Im using a dagger because its strong and its not buggy unlike the bow . But when I get spellsword Ill change to pistols … Can you get tornado prpcs in like enchanting?

Actually the bow isnt bugged, but the daggers are! When using blinkstrike, you might get blinked through a wall and have to restart the level.
The bow has an ability, where your second shot charges and then fires as an aoe bolt. This might get changed soon, due to it being underpowered. Btw what offhand are you using?

[quote=“shutnic”]Actually the bow isnt bugged, but the daggers are! When using blinkstrike, you might get blinked through a wall and have to restart the level.
The bow has an ability, where your second shot charges and then fires as an aoe bolt. This might get changed soon, due to it being underpowered. Btw what offhand are you using?[/quote]

• ChargedShot changed to GuidedShot - Shoots a nature guided arrow that seeks and pierces the nearest enemy

Spellsword is changing your main skill and main special, whatever the weapon you’re using (daggers, pistols, etc) :smile: