Help

Hello I switched from warrior to wizard and following the aftermath build (just switched yesterday night…currently lvl 42) Im wondering if theorycraft is super (SUPER) outdated
maybe the aftermath build too. I got all the sets, got some ultra rare crystals 2 obsidians,1 amethyst ,3 rubies (from making eternal items and converting them for 500k— A POP! than buying for 5,434,000 in the shop, cause Im a newbie need money) I want some tips especially from veteran players like Mr. Golem who commented on my other questions (thanks bro)
Anything maybe about how to make it more powerful or its outdated. Thank You! :smiley:

1 Like

You have to understand that aftermath is a utility set, not a damage set…
The way i see it, if a set doesnt directly increase damage like Frozen, Reactor, Aftermath, Terrashaper, etc. Then its a utility set

If you want damage then i recommend an eternal fates travesty (warrior item, convert it to wizard with jasper), and use it for twister, as golem said recently in another post, twister it a really great spell, they hit often, hard and pull enemies together so the loot is easy to collect; obviously needs heroic points and magnify talent is pretty great too
And again as a note to damage increases, as golem said, bloodmagic + masochism is x2.75 damage, and if you add the HauntingBonus from Clasp of Terror (Rogue item, near the back of legendex) thats another x2 damage, and finally the FrightningChoker (also Rogue item, right next to ClaspOfTerror) is a really great item for early on

2 Likes

Theory Craft is 7 years old, and yes, is very out dated. it does have a lot of good tips, but…

you should do a Search :mag: on Aftermath Builds. @CuzegSpiked did some nice Builds for PVP & PVE with it.