Newbie here! Any tips for my current build?

2 Likes

Welcome to DQ. I have lots of tips but @Golem will give you a even better answer very soon.

2 Likes

@dickwad your tips are always welcome. I am sure you remember some of your Noob days, even if you are really focused on Spiritmancer/Minion Builds now. :wink:

@izoomar1 what are your goals for now? learning the game, Farming for Loot (Items, Crystals, Myth Stones, Gold, Pets), Ascending for Perks, just going as far as you can until you can’t go any farther?

as a Beginner, Health & Mana are more important than Damage. if you are dead, you can’t kill monsters. from what I can see, you are doing a good job with what you have. I didn’t start off as good as you are when I was a Noob.

when you get the Crystals, you can experiment with different Affixes to see how they affect your Spells or help with defense or offense.

Attack Speed is for your Primary Skill on your MH Weapon, in your case, Comet. you can cast it faster.

Cool Down is for all your other Skills. Meteor has a 4 second Cool Down, I think, and Cool Down affix speed up how fast you can cast it, also your OH Primary & Special Skills.

as soon as you can, get your Weaken to +60%. monsters are not weak against Arcane Element, but they are also not resistant to it, but Weaken will still be beneficial when using Arcane Element. if you decide to try out other Elements (use Calcite Crystal) make sure both Weapons are change to same Element, and any items with +Arcane, Arcane %, Orbit, and Celestial are changed to the same Element of your Weapons.

if you want to keep using these items for higher floors, there is Crystal that can increase the Level of the Items (Peridot). also, when level up your items, if the affixes don’t increase, you can use Diamond to try and raise the Legend affixes values, and Fluorite for the Epic & Normal affixes. don’t use Quartz, because that removes a random number of affixes, and you could really mess up your item by accident.