Uploading and Downloading Warning Message

I would like to suggest a warning message pop-up before downloading and uploading characters (just like when trying to sell legends stuff). Like for instance when uploading especially, you can place a warning that this might delete your previous character or something.

I recently, by accident, deleted my character (Skull) because I was transferring my data to a new phone and I pressed upload instead of download. Now my present character in now a blank itemless mage.

I love this game. And I am sharing/suggesting this so that others won’t undergo this kind of adversity (or at least lessen the chance of it) in the future.

[quote=“Skull”]I would like to suggest a warning message pop-up before downloading and uploading characters (just like when trying to sell legends stuff). Like for instance when uploading especially, you can place a warning that this might delete your previous character or something.

I recently, by accident, deleted my character (Skull) because I was transferring my data to a new phone and I pressed upload instead of download. Now my present character in now a blank itemless mage.

I love this game. And I am sharing/suggesting this so that others won’t undergo this kind of adversity (or at least lessen the chance of it) in the future.[/quote]

+1

experienced the same thing…

But in my case, my whole Stashes got wiped out…

yeah +1.
Accidents can happen. Did you email support? I don’t really know the restrictions of the data on the DQ cloud. But maybe they can help you out.

I e-mailed support (Shiny BoxLLC as well as support@shinyboxgames) about the matter . Hopefully I can still get my character back.

Farming Nadroji robe was a real pain, and I don’t really want to lose it as well as my currently equipped items, eternal pet, crystals, and mythstones. I don’t mind losing the other eternals or other crystal legends in my inventory as long as the previously stated items are intact.

-1

I’m quite certain that most players will just press confirm using muscle memory as it is now.

1 Like

Like what I said, “or at least lessen the chance of it”.

It is true that alot of players are just going to be clicking these and clicking that even when there is a warning, but there are times that a simple confirmation message can save a player from doing the wrong decision.

I had a scenario where I was about to sell my immortal wand (misclick) and the confirmation messaged saved me from doing that decision. (good thing is that every legend item has this message confirmation and I was able to cancel that transaction)