A little upsetting cheating

Hello fellow non cheaters.
I just started playing yesterday, invested a bit more than a noob should have but have had lots of fun.
This morning, a cousin of mine showed up and he had cheated using some programs and had everything in max amounts. He spent an hour laughing about what a sucker I was for spending money on a game I didn’t need to spend a dime on.
He also meantioned that if I didn’t invest 1000.00 USD if never catch up on the game and even then might not.
What’s being done about cheaters? I am starting to regret my purchase when all I need to do is hit a few buttons…
I’m not finding legendaries, I’m barely making progress, and he just hits a few buttons and it’s game over, he wins.
Tell me there is some way to stop this mess.
Justin

There is no “win” in this game, there’s only having fun. If you’re having fun making the progress you have (and you just started - it’ll get better fast) then it’s totally worth what you spent.

Your cousin cheated, but honestly cheating in a game like this he’s only cheating himself. It’s fun because you get to see yourself get stronger, get to do things you couldn’t do before, do things faster, etc. By jumping straight to the best possible, he lost any sense of progression and he will quickly lose interest because the game has nothing left for him.

That said, there’s not really anything that can be done to prevent cheating since this is an offline game. If he plays in the battle arena he’ll probably get shunted into the cheaters’ section so he’ll only be playing against other cheaters.

Just remember - this game isn’t about comparing yourself to others. It’s about comparing yourself to your past self. You got better gear, you had fun getting it? That’s what it’s about.

3 Likes