Advice needed - Early game build for hireling Rogue/Wiz

I’m a newbie struggling around floor 520 with Warrior as a main and Rogue as hireling which dies 10+ times a floor

I’ve been trying to search for proper early game build for PVE but end up with finding only late game builds which are unaffordable for me.

My current build of Warrior is crushing blow & poison with HP / Rogue is chakram and mirror image

Please recommend how can I adjust my build to farm properly or should I use Wiz instead ?

Thank you

1 Like

In your set up you need a high dps build for hireling to effectively farm on floors 500+ or hike on higher floors. Most high dps builds you’ll find are really costly in terms of ultra rare crystals (obsidian,amethyt,ruby) so I recommend to focus first on making farming gears for lower floors to get these cryatals. To increase crystal drop equip crystaline set on your gear. Ascending your toons is also important to get useful perks like fotunate, treasured, and dealer perk. Converting eternal and crystal gear drops have a chance to give ultra rare crystals so equiping eternalized set is very helpful too. In my experience, I relied on converting eternal and crystal gear drops because ultra rare crystals are just too rare to drop so i stayed on floors 200-300 to farm those eternal and crystal gear drops. For more infos on farming builds you can research them here in forum. When you start to accumulate these crystals you can slowly make the build you like. :+1:

1 Like

Thank you so much, Alkahest. I have one more question about luck status.

I found in some threads that actual luck rate is an average luck between main and hireling, isn’t it ?

Or it purely depends on luck of main character.

Thank you.

Yes that’s right. Luck% is averaged between main and hireling. This link might also help Mechanics behind total effective luck, gold, and item drop % and this Step by Step guide to maxing farming stats

1 Like