Any suggestions

Hi I’m a newbie and I’m already floor 500+ and I’m lack of damage anyone can help me what to build and I’m using a wizard

Post screenshots of your current build so the right help can be offered. :ok_hand:

1 Like

also, if you have a chance, do a Search :mag: for Wizard Builds PVE to see what other players have done. looking at their builds might help you with powering up your Wizard.

2 Likes

A quick look while I have a minute. You need some set affixes (green).

Also, Weaken doesn’t work with Ignore Resist. The simplest fix that can be very helpful with the current build is to remove all Weaken affixes (since they are currently doing nothing) and add something else.

Golem will give the full rundown for you. :ok_hand:

2 Likes

Ok, but what kind of set do I use, iceburn?

what you really need is a Farm Build to get the Rare and Ultra Rare Crystals & Mythstones.

now for the build you have shared…

DJC mentions getting rid of Weaken for Ignore Resist, that means you would also have to get rid of Effective Mythic (it doesn’t work with Ignore Resist either). as a beginner, that might be kind of hard, so it might be better to get rid of Ignore Resist instead, even though Weaken is taking up 4 spaces. on the good side, Weaken with Effective Mythic is giving you some good damage.