Can "Slot Independant" be clarified?

I think the implication is obvious… that you will be able to use one of the new resources systems without having to use a slot on your gear. My question is, how will be be applied. Am I correct in assuming that if you have a full set of gear and you want to change your resource system, you can do this?

Will this be free or will it require some kind of crystal or mythstone?

How will it work?

You actually do have to use a slot. Slot independent means it can go on any gear piece as opposed to “ring” mythics.

A new article about the new mythics will be up soon. It will clarify a lot of things for you guys.