Crushing Flames/Blow Struggle

Hi, this is my first time posting here.

In my first floor 500 experience, It’s been a struggle to kill Epic+ Monsters with crushing flames/blow, since it just deals 10% of the enemy’s current HP.

And one thing I have a hard time with is with my Wizard’s survivability, may I ask if it’s enough to have 60% dodge to survive these floors? (I might have to remove the +3 talents on Nadroji items xD).

BTW, these are my Sets:
Crushing Flames (MH)
Inferno (OH)
Vampiric Touch/Reactor (Chest)
Nadroji (Amulet)
Crystalline (Head)
Faun’s Gift (Ring)
Satyr’s Spirit (Pet)

That’d be all for my concern, all response would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for reading. xD

2 Likes

Defense: with only Dodge +60%, you might want to add Sanctuary Mythic to your Amulet. it has a 30 second cool down until it will save your life again, but it’s still a good thing to have. also, using Orb OH Weapon with Teleport to move around and out of danger is very helpful (I used this a lot in my Noob days) or increased Movement Speed. or put a Crystal +45% Block on your OH. I have a few builds with +60% Dodge & +45% Block, and sometimes Sanctuary, works great.

Crushing Flames/Blow: it’s 25% of current enemy HP. for each Tier higher of monster, CB takes a lower amount of the enemies current HP. 25% for Normal Tier, 25% x 25% = 6.25% (0.25 x 0.25 = 0.0625) for Magic Tier, 25% x 25% x 25% for Rare Tier, and so on. you might want to change one of your Set’s to Demonic, or find an Item with Legend Execute +100%. these increase damage done when you get enemy HP to 25% or lower.

this looks like a Farm Build, so you don’t really need to use it on floors higher than 500-510, unless you need to farm for Item on floors higher than 500 up to 1000.