FPS drops

Hi I recently got an Asus Zenfone 2 ze551ml(4gb. RAM ver.). I notice a lot of fps drops while playing this game. I searched and tried different methods to try and fix the problem but to no avail. I though this phone could easily run the game. Could it be because of the intel processor? Or something else. Things I have tried already:

• Factory reset
  • install/uninstall game
  • enable developer options(force GPU rendering)
  • CM gamebooster/ other gameboosters
  • low settings in game( no dmg num, hide enemy bars etc.)
  • play on airplane mode/ turn off cell data
  • disabled all bloatware that can be disabled
  • update everything both in phone and playstore

despite everything I still get fps drops. Would rooting my phone have settings that could improve it ( though i really dont want to do it cause i’m not experienced enough for rooting).

Is the games fps clocked at a certain rate? Have’nt tried to use gamebench to measure the fps though playing wise I would assume it drops to around 10fps.

Any help would be much appreciated. Thank you guys

try closing all your apps and check if you have apps running in the background that eats up a lot of memory or vram.

Hi yeah I always do that before playing. Was able to use gamebench to record statistics first 5secs is at 58-60fps then goes to an average of 20-30 with some 10 drops

I also had to change my build of torrent procs to help minimize fps drops

Are you playing on maps with Pack Size?

Well I don’t really reroll map mods so from time to time I do get pack size maps though it drops on all maps. The is on 60fps at your side or is it clocked somewhere?

Have you tried swift gamer which is a game booster I use. I think it is just as good or probably even better than CM gamebooster.

As for the fps drop, I understand your pain. Luckily I run easily on both my Samsung galaxy tab 3 and s3 mini phone but obviously my tablet runs better.