Getting the best gear for PvE

Hello everyone, I’m quite new to the game but I’ve managed to get to floor 200 and level 99 on 3 accounts, and I am finding myself rather annoyed because I cant either 1.) Find enough high lvl crystals. 2.) figuring out what’s the best gear is for PvE (my play style is the more dps the better) 3.) Finding enough high lvl mythstones to make mythics. Ultimately my goal is to reach the highest floor possible on the hardest difficulty.

Sadly each floor just keeps getting a little bit harder I only have 1.5m dps for my mage and 700k dps for my hire rogue. If anyone could shed some light on what I would have to do to accomplish my task at hand it would be greatly appreciated and would love the feed back.

Hey, just go through the threads in the forum as many before you have the same concern and there are existing threads to guide you with your concern

Zeroskillz,

Welcome to the Forums. I’ll try and help you the best I can.

1. The high level crystals aren’t easy to find. The easiest way to find them is to convert Legend (Red), Crystal (Light Blue), and Eternal (Green) items in game. (Make sure you DONT want to keep them first haha, you can’t get them back once you convert them) Every blue moon I’ll get one as a drop; but it is extremely rare. Converting your items you don’t need instead of selling them is the best way. Now this will cost money to do - but that gives you an excuse to farm for money!!! :smile:

2. This will depend on your class and what you want to do. The best part of this game is the gear and skills and the vast amount of choices. I play a warrior and I use Sprint / Torrent / Whirlwind to clear the maps with Smash to bring them in. It works for me. That might not work for others. There are countless suggestions on the forums here. Troll the other areas and take a look at what others have already layed out.