Hello I'm New

I just wanted to say hello and thank you to the devs for this great game and to this community for all the kind help I’ve seen browsing the forums. This game is fun to play not knowing anything but seeing how in-depth it goes with skills/affixes etc makes it even better, even though I’m clueless about what any of that means so far.

I have a lvl 64 wizard named Haunt. I’m not very good at all at games but I really enjoy playing them. The only other game I’ve played much is Wow but that got too toxic for me so quit

I have 3 plagued items to run poison build (I think that’s what you call it) and it’s so much fun! First entering a floor I equip my Legendary Hellfire skullshieldand and use it then switch back to my legendary Necrotic Grim and summon. I proc storm on almost every attack I use that I just heal my minions and it procs, so two for one deal and on Epic I instantly kill all mobs I gathered up. Should I go to higher level than Epic or stay where it’s easy? I read just get to 99 first and I just want to use poison only, for now at least. So I’m just grinding and only upgrading my legendary plagued gear. If I get upgrade for other than poison I just sell it.

I bought 2 extra character slots and made a rogue and warrior, I use them to lvl together but am not very interested in them until I get wizard all set. I also bought all the stash/prem stash/crystal/mythic slots which makes it so much easier to sort things.

How is the PvP? I’m really bad at PvP but it’s so fun and wondered if I went in now would I be going against high levels or my own level? I’m pretty much an easy win for you guys either way lol

Is it worth buying one or two of the highest gold packs? Or what is best to buy when lvl 99?

That’s all the questions I have for now as I’ve only played 4 days now but thank you so much for all the guides and how helpful and polite everyone is here