Need to know! A LOT!

Hi Guys,

Im just new in this forum and I just had my wizard character for 3 weeks. Thanks for the aftermath guide anyway which I found it in here. I’ve been grinding now to my 1st ascension and guess what, Im on my way! :slight_smile: And yeah this game really hooked me up thats why I registered an account to this forum to ask some questions Im confused of. Its my first time to play an RPG though so please have a patient if I cant catch up easily. :blush:

1. What is an element effectiveness? (please site me a scenario)
  2. I read that in aftermath set(said by CuzegSpiked) that you must have an affixes of “Weapon Damage” instead of elemental damage like arcane, ice, fire, poison and lightning damage. WHY???
  3. How to improve my aftermath set?
  4. Ive read in the codex that some legend items can be obtained by “POWERFUL ENEMIES” like nadroji and maelstrom. I mean what type of enemy do I have to kill to obtained these items?
  5. Below is the picture uploaded by f00kee with his guide “Wizard Build [EarthShaker]”, How the hell he can have a +5 all different set affixes? I mean look at the +5 aftermath, +5 cosmic power, +5 druidic, +5 equality, +5 plagued, +5 spell sword and +5 permafrost? How did he make it to PLUS 5 different set affixes?

You can skip some questions if you dont have an answer. And thanks in advance for your answers!

1. Element effectiveness is basically like using effective mythic. If element effectiveness is 100% , its just like using effective mythic from my knowledge.
  2. Oh that was the old me I think. I don’t recall saying this before but I was a total newbie at the time. Actually ed like arcane dmg, fire dmg and so on makes the aftermath build that much better. Same with ed% . I mean I got to floor 750+ with an ascendant aftermath build with the plagued affix for more poison dmg and high overall dmg.