Solution to the Cheaters

Im new to to this forum.I once a cheater in DQ but that was a year ago.I have a suggestion to end all those cheater out there.This is only for android users.Try adding to DQ that they can detect rooted modification.Just like other games like zenonia 4 etc. , this feature is very effective.I know some modification app they used to cheat on DQ.These are , GameHacker , GameGaurdgian and GameCIH.Thats all i know.I hope i can help.:slight_smile:

Not every rooted device means someone is cheating.

i know , but some choose to cheat and some dont.well the reason i post this topic is to prevent cheaters :slight_smile:

Do you want players that like to have full of their devices be unable to play their game before they are MAYBE cheating? What about if I say I don’t want players that cheated before to be able to play the game no matter if they are cheating or not? What I’m trying to say this is a wrong way to fight the cheaters.

Much simpler would be for server to check the items for impossible affixes when the character items are uploaded for PvP fight. For example barbarian affix on eternal item when the eternal item doesn’t come with barbarian affix. Or regeneration legendary affix on anything other than amulet and ring.

1 Like

Yup good suggestion. I root yet I don’t intend to cheat and I don’t even know how to cheat with root anyways. Having the server check for impossible affixes is a nice idea for sure because then, they are automatically reported and likely banned. Not sure what flaws there could be in the system because it seems like such a perfect idea.

People with multiple crystal affix on one item, impossible legends and impossible eternals and pets get banned because it is correct in showing the impossible.

I agree. Back when I played Diablo 2 LOD, they would do monthly purges of accounts that were reported as cheating.