Crushing blow

How Good is crushing blow? Its more good than critical?

@KevinCalimbo1 depends on your Build. try to combine Crushing Blow to Crushing Flames. and you will see. goodluck.

1 Like

What is crushing flames? Sorry im not really good and im new in this game, and im wizard

Does wizard have crushing flames?

You can find gears with crushing flames set above floor 250 in mythic 3 difficulty. I’m not sure with its effect cuz the definitions on dictionary and gear are somewhat different. But I’m sure you can’t go wrong with crushing flames and CB.

2 Likes

Crushing Blow: you need the affix to have this attack. CB gives a chance to take 10% of the enemies current HP. so you can’t kill a monster with it, but it gets the monsters HP down fast so you can chop the remaining HP easily. on lower floors, you don’t really need it, but on higher floors, the monsters have so much HP, CB becomes really important.

Critical Hit Chance: every Character has a base 10% chance to get a Critical Hit. this can be improved with an Items Nature, or by putting affixes on your items. there is a total 60% cap for CH. CH is good on any floor.

Critical Damage: every Character has a base +50% Critical Damage. so if you have an attack that does 100 damage, and it is a Critical Hit, it will do 150 damage instead. you can add CD affixes up to a 350% cap. this is in addition to the 50% base CD%, so if you have your CD at the 350% cap, your total Critical Damage will be +400%. so if you have an attack that does 100 damage, and it is a Critical Hit, it will do 500 damage.