GG variant dmg reduc issue

I’ve been working the last couple days on a Green garden variant build, which admittedly needs some tweaking, but the issue I’m having shouldn’t be related to the shortfall of Crit dmg I wouldn’t think. The problem is I’m taking damage way faster than my farm build, and the GG variant has Equivalence! I should be getting 50% Dmg reduce from Equivalence, yet it isn’t showing up in the defense tab, and where I struggle with keeping up my MP in the GG variant build with much more resists and dmg reduce than my farm build which hardly sees any dmg to my Manashield!
In the pics attached you see both equipment sets, farm gear equipped (left side), GG variant set to compare (right side). The last 2 screenshots are the defense tabs with each set equipped, GG variant with more resists and dmg reduce (yet not what I expected). Any advice would be appreciated!

Im no wizard expert, have very little experience in that class but didn’t someone typed manashield do not have any reductions applied, and only resists work if the right talent was chosen? That would mean you are ~30% weaker with equivalence. Maybe you should try alchemy mythic instead of manashield that would also leave you one skill free but you need to not have any glasscannon. Also you should get the Equality ring too and you will have this 2k regeneartion affix which is better for druidic than crystal affix regen and would free the affix for something more useful, for example critical chance which would free some slots.

Equivalence is a fundamental part off Green Garden build, so if the dmg reduc doesn’t apply, then I can compensate. Still doesn’t explain why the other set is taking less dmg though…
As for Equality, check the Eternal Necklace. Got over 3300 regeneration.
Once I get a Crit dmg crystal affix, then I can use natures to top up Crit Chance, as I said it’s a work in progress.