Obsidian help

I’m new to using obsidian and I was just wondering what are some tips on using them? Do I need to do anything before using them on my gear? I have no idea how obsidian works so that’s why I’m asking cause I don’t wanna mess up my gear or anything like that if there’s a chance

Obsidian adds a crystal affix (which is around 3 times more powerful than normal affix.) You have to choose between a list and you can’t go back if you dislike all affixes

Take any unwanted affix of item before using one. Gives you more choices as you cannot have a crystalline version of (e.g. Block) if you already have epic block on it.

when using Obsidian, if you don’t get one of the choices you are looking for, try to pick an affixes that you think you might want to use in another Build, so you already have an item with a Crystal affix.

using Quartz is the only way to remove a Crystal affix from an item. but this is a very bad idea. Quartz removes a random number of affixes, so if there is an affix you really don’t want to lose, then it is better to just use an Obsidian on another item.

if you don’t want to save your wasted Crystal Item, you can spend 500,000 Gold to convert it into 1 Ultra Rare Crystal. Obsidian is Ultra Rare, so you have a chance to get it back this way, or at least end up with another Ultra Rare Crystal.

1 Like

You can go back if you don’t get the affix that you want. Close the game when the list is shown. You don’t get the obsidian affix, but lose your obsidian

Not advisable.

2 Likes

better to choose a Crystal affix you don’t want and convert to an Ultra Rare Crystal, or chose an affix that might be useful later. at least you are getting something, instead of just losing an Obsidian to keep an empty space on an item. Obsidian is something you don’t want to waste, unless you really want to convert to Amethyst to get a Set affix.

1 Like